skip to Main Content

SKI-CLUB ARLBERG

THE OLDEST SKI-CLUB OF THE ALPS

Established on 3 January 1901, Ski-Club Arlberg ranks amongst the oldest and most famous ski clubs of the Alps. With currently more than 9,056 members from 55 countries, it is one of the largest ski club of Europe. This long-standing club is home to plenty of world champions and Olympic medalists. In addition, Ski-Club Arlberg has contributed numerous impulses and milestones to the development of Alpine skiing and tourism at the Arlberg.

TRADITION SINCE 1901

“Enthused by nature, dedicated to sport, motivated by the necessity to establish a modest meeting point for the friends of this noble pleasure, the spontaneously participating excursionists felt moved to found the ‘Ski-Club Arlberg’!”

THINGS TO KNOW

Over the course of the past season 2018/19, 657 new members were accepted into the SCA. Hence, the current membership count for the year 2019 comprises 9,056 club members. Ski-Club Arlberg is especially proud of the fact that its members originate from 55 countries!

SCA SUMMER WEEKEND 2019

For more than twenty years, members from all over the globe have been flocking to the Arlberg for the annual SCA summer weekend! They are all united in their love and enthusiasm for the sport of skiing and proud to be members of the long-standing Ski-Club Arlberg. During the SCA summer weekend, their membership enables them to take part in a wide variety of activities and enjoy a rich entertainment programme.

SCA HALL OF FAME

For more than hundred years, members of Ski-Club Arlberg have significantly contributed to the development of skiing at the Arlberg. An astonishing 83 medals from FIS Ski World Championships and Olympic Games clearly underline this fact.

SKI-CLUB ARLBERG MEMBERSHIP

Back To Top

skip to Main Content

Ski-Club Arlberg

Der älteste Ski-Club der Alpen

Der Ski-Club Arlberg zählt zu den ältesten und berühmtesten Ski-Clubs der Alpen. Am 3. Jänner 1901 gegründet, ist er mit derzeit 9.056 Mitgliedern aus 55 Nationen einer der mitgliederstärksten Ski-Clubs in Europa. Weltmeister und Olympiasieger sind aus diesem traditionsreichen Verein hervorgegangen. Und nicht zuletzt hat der Ski-Club Arlberg im Laufe seiner langjährigen Geschichte zahlreiche Impulse sowie Meilensteine für den alpinen Skisport und den Tourismus am Arlberg gesetzt.

TRADITION SEIT 1901

“Durch die Natur entzückt, durch den Sport begeistert, durchdrungen von der Notwendigkeit, am Arlberg einen bescheidenen Sammelpunkt für die Freunde dieses edlen Vergnügens zu schaffen, fühlten sich die am extempore beteiligten Ausflügler bewogen, den “Ski-Club Arlberg” zu gründen!“

WISSENSWERTES

Im vergangenen Vereinsjahr 2018/19 wurden bei den verschiedenen Stammtischen und Treffs 657 neue Mitglieder in den SCA aufgenommen. Der aktuelle Mitgliederstand im Vereinsjahr 2019 beträgt 9.056 Mitglieder (stand per Juni 2019). Im Vergleich zum letzten Vereinsjahr konnte sich somit unsere Mitgliederzahl von 8.804 um 252 Mitglieder erhöhen.

DIE SCA-WOCHE im Winter 2020

Bereits seit mehr als 20 Jahren treffen sich die Mitglieder der ganzen Welt zur berühmten SCA-Woche am Arlberg. Sie alle sind von einer gemeinsamen Sache begeistert, sie alle verbindet die Liebe zum Skisport und sie alle sind stolz, Mitglied im traditionsreichen Ski-Club zu sein. Der Ski-Club Arlberg bietet seinen Mitgliedern während der SCA-Woche viele verschiedene Aktivitäten und ein umfangreiches Unterhaltungsprogramm.

SCA-HALL OF FAME

Mitglieder des Ski-Clubs Arlberg sind seit über 100 Jahren maßgeblich an der Entwicklung des Skisports am Arlberg beteiligt. Alleine die Rennsportgeschichte mit 83 Medaillen bei FIS-Weltmeisterschaften und Olympischen Spielen sprechen eine deutliche Sprache.

Ski-Club Arlberg Mitgliedschaft

Back To Top